I told her

I told her
why push away someone who would love you forever
even if the time isnt right to pull on the lever

Knowing

That you come first to whomever
tries to fill that spot
cause you’re the sentence before the dot
the space between my words that interlock
these emotions that are intricately put into loves knot

Yes

I write a lot
of how I want you in these thoughts
no gun, but you buck shots
that electrifies me with infinite watts

This

Is all visual till the sword drops
chivalry at its finest hour with balloons to the ceiling top
where loving you is the only plot

image

2 thoughts on “I told her

Leave a Reply

