YOU NEVER SAID

I say damn
what do you have to lose when i am
writing & spilling all my emotions the best way i can
since everything for you leaves me lonely

Cause

I pour out my soul to true love till i feel empty
i smile to get by
even when i know you’re not by my side
cause you & i doesn’t feel right

Unrequited

For the first time through my eyes
i’ve read your words & seen your disguise
true art is your name as i watch you rise

&

I ask could you ever love me
she states how could you ask me
i say cause i need to know

&

she says i also want to know
i say funny how we’re on the same boat
she said i want to swim, but i don’t know

&

I said the current of life brought me to your soul
miles away; yet so close
she says, but you still haven’t answered me though

&

I reply cause you’re the reality i’ve always known
silently waiting to sit you on loves throne
where you’ve been at since i first said where you belong

&

I continue to say damn
i have nothing to lose as i am
knowing i’ll always love you the best i can
even though you
never said i love you too

LINOYOUNEVERSAID2 copy

Leave a Reply

