DAY FADES

I remember when your name
to me was just a name
till i traveled onto your tracks without a train
of thought

Just

A picture of love in a frame
email or text your image is in my soul engraved
like a game of spades
you’re my books written in the highest form my ace

Unbelievably

You bring flavors to my appetite & taste
your past equals your future; while i want to stay
in your present as you being my gift in this case

You’re

As sweet as cake
no more sugar needed; so other woman can stay away
you’re the only fact in this case
kissing you on time as everything else in the day fades

artist Andrzej Mazurfadinglove

One thought on “DAY FADES

Leave a Reply

