SHE HAS

She has educated lips
that would make lightning surrender
while handcuffing thunder

Multi-tasking

By helping me remember
that if the wave is life’s token
i’ve already swallowed the ocean

Everything

I write should be personal
but i uncontrollably write about it like a journal
why… i don’t know

But

Trust me as long as you’re smiling
even if its not with me
i’ll be smiling from within

Since

I walk a line
that divides me in my mind
with you being the center of me by design

With

Every breathe
she has shown me why I shouldn’t accept less
& I digress
making love to you without having sex
prafullanet-art-hyper-realistic-pencil-art-drawings-by-artist-1383550786_org

One thought on “SHE HAS

Leave a Reply

