I SAW

I saw your soul
before i first said to you
i loved you

Just

To hold you
knowing angels fall sometimes
hoping you realize your ex was a past time
for the forget me not’s

As

I assure you; that you are more than a passing nod
or a damaged vacancy sign drunk down to the sobs
on your pillow case flavored with wine

As

I spill my thoughts of your beauty
from lonely to lovely
i’m not a salesman, but trust me
i’ll allow you to own me

Not

Temporarily, but always never lost
cause you are love flavored in my sauce
the thing is i don’t want sex

Just

Want to be the pillow on your bed
listening to your heartbeat & everything it states
to accept

Everything

I saw in her is what i felt
where my heart whispered in the rhythm of where hers sits
watching this love like a TV set
acting in the act of deceit
if i never write or mention what you mean to me

wpid-334628-9890522-7.jpeg
art:Natalia Baykalova

Leave a Reply

