COMPLETELY YOURS

I heard her speak with her poetic soul in jazz
but since she isn’t here it was really the blues
& all I could hear her say is dont let me put a spell on you

I’m

Just an ordinary woman not much to explain
& I said if thats the case
then you should re-evaluate
cause you’re everything to gain

From

The feeling of matter
to knowing how much you matter
loving you is pure science
& since you’re my only woman i’ll be your atom

Written

& sketched for your eyes to see
how beautiful you should be
cause I’m completely yours indeed
eyes closed like a dream
was the feeling I had when you first kissed me

image

Sketch by: eternalimage

2 thoughts on “COMPLETELY YOURS

Leave a Reply

