HEARD HER

I heard her speak
stating what she has felt for years & weeks
& here is what she said she’s seen

“I

have a talent for making things harder than they have to be
masters degree in tragedy
doctorate in self destruction
correction undone by corruption”

Which

I guess included me
how easy it is to forget the simplest things
with my situation not being so unique
yet purer than anything she’s ever received

Those

Are my views & thoughts
with green pastures & certainly its fair share of rocks
grown from the seeds of my love
in groves

Yet

The school that she graduated from always gives detours
& i stay here to reassure
where she stands singing in all notes
even when she feels alone
i’ll forever stay in her valued zone
image

Leave a Reply

