ME LONGING

I have options
limited to you at night, mid-day & morning
breakfast in bed is what i call it

Cause

Without you i’m lonely
down under call me an Aussie
with a simple text my palms become balmy
yeah you do that to me

Aptly

Inclined to open myself to you daily
not a gambler but you make me feel lucky
so i text, cause you make me
feel fluffy & airy
it may sound corny

But

Truthfully your beauty inside & out has me
professing my emotions boldly
staring at these feelings clearly

No

Matter what i’m crazy
in love to the point after these words cozily
enjoying this addiction

Cause

That’s what you’ve become to me
so hope you’re not listening or reading
you equal my evolution of love, so i guess i’m evolving
i’m short, but you always have me longing
image

Leave a Reply

