OLD TEXTS IN SPOKEN WORD

I read the old texts
& like a ghost you’ve disappeared now whats next
other than to relive the first time we met

From

The emails,to us upgrading into the virtual world of text
revisiting old messages & thoughts
same passions including the arts
poetically & entrepreneurially we spoke about life & our wants

Honestly

Its easy to say the silence is a plus
but it also makes it harder to say I miss us
the triumphs & lumps
the pictures,the flight

You

Always put a smile on my face the way i like
all eyes on me on stage, yet i feel no fright
cause my feelings are pure on any given day or night

The

Concept of you living in my heart has always felt right
no matter the gloom or detours you always shine bright
cause you’re vision to my sight
I still love you the way these old texts recite

 

 

13 thoughts on “OLD TEXTS IN SPOKEN WORD

  1. @kim If you read my poems they are normally about love with the exception of this one. Sorry that you are going through this right now, but felt that this emotion had to be put into words. Appreciate you reading my work & hope everything works out in the end

Leave a Reply

