I WANT

I drink my thoughts of you like soup
knowing that my emotions have picked you ripe like a fruit
you’re the flower of innocence on my vines
stormy weather in the sky; can’t interfere with these feelings so divine

You

Are like my favorite restaurant
better yet like the menu, I’ll pick all that I want
in you I can see what’s modern
its you & love in the same pattern

As

I drive down this road
you are everything that I wish for
bring your heart & your soul
& i’ll give you everything that you’ve ever proposed
cause that’s how a love for me goes
just like water freely is how it flows

I

Write so it’s easy for you to understand my mind
hopefully you’ve picked up the lines
that for me; love for you will never die
& i say this with a smile

Gently

I’ve painted this picture
i’m the blank canvas & you the paint mixtures
i sculpt you with words & you show off the final fixture
others can tell you whatever
but what I feel for you can be held holy like scripture
wpid-screenshot_2015-03-19-08-17-34-1.png

Art:bktheartist

5 thoughts on “I WANT

Leave a Reply

