TALKING ABOUT YOU

I want to start visiting
your emotions while toning mine down pleasantly mute & placid
while holding onto June seven days in
happy birthday to these confessions
as the light dims

I

Allowed her to walk in
into every word quietly as confession to my sins
so easy for me to fall

Cause

You’re like heaven on the other side of the call
like a flower my mind blooms
every time i think of you

Cause

If love is the seed then you’re the root
the light needed for it to grow full
nurturing my happiness wherever it looms
yes i’am talking about you
1780649_10153803502810500_488002318_n

2 thoughts on “TALKING ABOUT YOU

Leave a Reply

