TO THE CUSP

My soul travels to the cusp
of everything that i want to touch
i ask you to choose
but if it was meant you wouldn’t have to
so if i was to tell you where I’ve been
would you hold my hands or consider me a sin

&

That’s something i’d want to know
before i let my emotions go
cause you’re what i want most

Plus

You’ve become the ending to where i start
& i’ve  painted you in my heart
with confessions to the one
hoping you’ll never leave or be done

As

I lay between these sheets with my mind gone
somewhere between ignorance & belligerence i run
to a place i save for her
to love even though it was something she didn’t ask for

Un_tie_the_Knots_by_Life_takers_crayons

Leave a Reply

