BEING NEXT TO ME

I want to love every
square inch of you
from your mind
down to your body          

So

I give her simplicity
to touch the sky       
with a poetic kiss to remind
her that she’ll always be mine

&

Top it off
with sugary love that won’t dissolve
on a full tank of
everything right in my soul & not wrong                   
                          
Written     

With the heat of passion coming out my breath
since loving you equals now & whats next
I don’t have much money
but that doesn’t mean
that I’m cheap     

Cause

All the wealth that i need
is you being next to me

image
art:chris_clarke_art

2 thoughts on “BEING NEXT TO ME

Leave a Reply

