CANDID PERFECTION

In my heart she writes my story
sure i write the poems but she
turns me

Into

A soulful love poet
wrapped into the warmth of her blanket
cause perfection shouldn’t be so candid

Like

A diamond i’ve found my flawless carat
i’ll give you all you need to inherit
feeling like i am your insurance

Cause

Your heart has been placed in good hands
& my memory asks about you all the time
as you linger in each part of this brain called mine
candid perfection you are one of a kind

image

If you enjoyed this poem & want to read others my site is http://www.linorobles.wordpress.com please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

photo:unknown

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

