MY FEELINGS

My memory asks about you all the time
one day & flight just to say you’re mine
others may have had you but not like me in my mind

Cause

All i wanted was for you to try me
feel me
then tell me
what its like to be me

Cause

This feeling is pure as the word itself
its meant for two but equals oneself
if only the world painted a picture
the way i think of her

It

Would be a better place
her smile takes the anger off anyone’s face
hope you are having a great day
cause I see you smiling even though I’m not with you today

&

The key to my heart is here on display
with fresh picked & pulled rose petals i say
in a foreign language love the italian way

image

If you enjoyed this poem & want to read others my site is http://www.linorobles.wordpress.com please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

photo:unknown

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

