IN MY LIFE

I spoke to your silence
in hopes that you’d listen
the irony of how that sounds is how i’m feeling

Yet

Illuminated by the the flashing
thunder of your well being
in my heart flashing
the storm of the past drowning

In

All of its crowning moments
giving you all my new pieces in tact
so you’d never feel broken
cause this love comes in stacked

In

All shapes bringing
myself to the fore front of any pack
with rose petals on my bench you’re ready to mark
or land on ready to spark

No

Matter during the day or night
you’ll be in my life
only because to me you are the cd
or soundtrack to my life
image

If you enjoyed this poem & want to read others my site is http://www.linorobles.wordpress.com please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

photo:fort-o

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

