THE CLOUDS

She said if you love me
tell me
cause im more than willing to be
your lady

Then

I woke up
pen in hand trying to catch up
to what my heart felt from close up
with my eyes closed up

You

Make me feel young but the urges are grownup
holding these thoughts like handles
from plain level
im speechless space cadet its official

In

The clouds for you on all angles
panoramic views shouldn’t be so aerial
drunk in your essence minus the bottle
loving you purely; call me your bible

image

If you enjoyed this poem & want to read others my site is http://www.linorobles.wordpress.com please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

photo: unknown

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

