MY HEART & SOUL

I wanted you for the wrong reasons
what could they be as i question
the very cloth of loves fabric & passion

Just

Trying to understand
how towards you i am a different man
always willing to give the best i can

Even

Though it may never be good enough
sensationalism at its finest hour
rose petals, star gazers & lotus flower

The

Beauty of those three
is how you’ve bloomed inside of me
i said it all till nothing mattered
including happiness in our chatter

I

Write with my eyes closed with no pressure
coming from my heart & soul with pleasure
knowing that if i dim the lights
you’d still be able to read my feelings at night

image

Book coming soon☺📕!
If you enjoyed this poem & want to read others my site is http://www.linorobles.wordpress.com please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )
photo:cami amarie

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

