FACES

I wonder what her face
looks like as she awakes
as I remove the pillowcase
from the side of her face

I’d

Look her in the eyes
before staring at her lips
tenderly holding up her chin

Gently

Rubbing on her skin
before kissing her on the cheeks
as she silently exhales with a smile
in bliss

While

I am loving every minute of this
she squints then tilts
her head cause my breath tickles
her neck

So

Sensual & i’m not talking about sex
just staring & painting your many faces i’ll never forget

image

If you enjoyed this poem & want to read others my site is http://www.linorobles.wordpress.com please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )
photo:unknown

Lino Robles

15 thoughts on “FACES

  1. It’s an honor! You create really good word pictures. I love that about your stuff. I look forward to your future posts!

Leave a Reply

