THE LOVE I BRING

I write in good faith
by trying to relay
the benefits of us being together in this race

Cause

I never settled to be who i’ve become
yet love the fact that you compliment me some
even though we are done

You

Still search my facebook for fun
& i allow you to see me on the run
no matter how you weave this i am still spun

To

Most things that you love second to none
even when you try i can never be shunned
like alcohol in your system you stay stunned
cause i want you to win what you’ve won

Which

Is my heart & soul that towards you weighs more than a ton
you start my fire like arson
while i learn to fly into you like an airman

&

Eat you like my favorite foods italian & asian
as i stay smoother than that 007 agent
no matter the luggage you bring
i’ll relieve you of them just give me a ring
as i bag up the love i’d bring

image

art:sunflower man tumblr

Lino Robles

2 thoughts on “THE LOVE I BRING

Leave a Reply

