WITHOUT YOU I

She says why do you keep trying
i say cause i care too much, no lying
i’m all in your airspace & i am not flying

Cause

I want you back
without you i lack
the best situation i’ve ever had
so sit back

As

I write about you everyday
& the thought seems to stay
on replay
just to get insight that you’re ok

Wishing

I could be next to her
but when i was, it was just a blur
i put all the ingredients in & began to stir

A

Concoction of emotions that were
placed in a glass with plenty of liquid words
to be instinctively learned
& lack of love was what i never heard

So

Just pull me back in as your world turns

image

photo:unknown

Lino Robles

4 thoughts on “WITHOUT YOU I

Leave a Reply

