I DON’T NEED TO, BUT I DO

I don’t need to see you
to love you
i don’t need to have you present
to know you’re here in essence

Cause

I don’t need you here to have this feeling
i am the house & you’re the shelter provided by the ceiling
I don’t need to understand
but i do need you to comprehend

That

I am who i am
even though
you’re not here i’m still able to hold
my feelings for you within my soul
broadcasting it within these written notes

I

Don’t need to
but i still do
& am attracted to you

wpid-http%3a%2f%2f31.media_.tumblr.com%2f0948824bd50408df2192ff3e0582dc85%2ftumblr_nc0eplyprv1qg205no1_1280.jpg

photo:unknown

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

