BEST WAY OF LOVING YOU

I know at times you feel like your hands are full
but your heart is empty
so if your cup is half full
i’ll pour out plenty
of myself into your cup till you feel healthy

I’ll

Honestly paint you the color of the unknown
& since x marks the spot on your canvas i’ve found my home
sometimes i wonder if you think of me
the way i do of you unequivocally

I

Need you like a poor man needs his daily bread
while others give you a single slice i give you the whole loaf instead
you have a brain, but i just want to give you a piece of mind
you give me reason for these rhymes
i love you Nena, every day & at all times

Holding

Hands for support onto life’s on coming train
we’ll face it together no need to switch lanes
or play with each others emotions cause i don’t look like an arcade

&

Neither do you
again i write cause my life is all about the best way of loving you

couple-holding-hands

photo:unknown

please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )
reblog from one of my earlier poems called daily…

Lino Robles

2 thoughts on “BEST WAY OF LOVING YOU

Leave a Reply

