IN TUNED TO YOU

This story is about truth & sin
with your name written in it so let me begin
many years i’ve repeated this again
phantom of the opera playing his own violin

To

The same person
so she can see it on the surface
i breathe to give her purpose
then when she shuts me out i ignore this

While

Telling myself i wouldn’t do it anymore
then when she comes back i love her even more
acting the same way i did before

She

Has my number
as i post these thoughts on my tumblr
actually wordpress
im serious about this

I’m

Thinking like loose gravel you have me
tripping all over my feet
while in tuned to you like my favorite cd
in my one track mind i believe

image

art:patrick_artt instagram
please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

Lino Robles

2 thoughts on “IN TUNED TO YOU

Leave a Reply

