YOUR LANGUAGE (Duet LinoXJayne)

Contigo vivo en paz
con tu cerebro y cuerpo que me das
cause you put a smile on my face
every day that i awake
as she says

I

Come to you in waves of thought
gathering bit by bit
until I form into something you feel
streaming out my pores like water out a well

I

Floated without wings
ideas of all the happiness she brings
in each written note she’s what i sing
speaking my language the way birds do in spring

I

am drawn to you like sweetness to a vine
thirsting for juices, I savor you like wine
hummingbirds hover for nectar like it’s sweet sin
and I return to you hovering… again and again…

image

I’m happy to share this second collaboration with Jayne, please visit her site & wander about:
jayneayres.wordpress.com

Lino Robles

2 thoughts on “YOUR LANGUAGE (Duet LinoXJayne)

Leave a Reply

