BEFORE I SLIP

I listen to your heart beat
trying to understand your doubts
confused not understanding what it’s talking about

I

Touch all of your descriptive labels
as i multiply my thoughts on a table
showing each channel of written thought like cable

She

Says i don’t want to remember things
couple more sips
of this champagne before i slip

Into

An island sun burned & tanned
in my ears is where she loves to land
no judgement only the love others don’t understand
for you i’ll be that man

From

The second you allow me to take that
i won’t give it back
jpart2
art:unknown
please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

Lino Robles

5 thoughts on “BEFORE I SLIP

Leave a Reply

