MY REFLECTION

I looked in the mirror
to listen to the silence of myself out loud
with my plurality in words turned singular like a noun
where my up becomes my down

My

Reflection says thanks for coming around
trust me you’re heavenly up into the clouds
& the one you love knows this now
the question is what more do you need

She

Can’t entertain the thought of you if you know what i mean
even though you’re both meant to be
well in your mind at least

Cause

The lines can’t connect
even though she does not show it
you know she ponders in different moments
the reflection spoke to me
Objectively

image
art: gina kiel

Any feedback appreciated Please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

Lino Robles

2 thoughts on “MY REFLECTION

Leave a Reply

