YOUNG LOVE pt2

I regret not holding her
& you ask how could this occur
we were

Young

& in love then
too immature to understand then
i let my selfishness dictate when
i should have been

There

To polish off my gem
but instead
I’m here writing what my mouth should have said
or actions should of been able to comprehend

Young

Love here’s the reflection
of what the mirror forgot to mention
while we were in that moment
with the aftermath of tears in your absence

image

Lino Robles

4 thoughts on “YOUNG LOVE pt2

Leave a Reply

