I SHOW HER AFFECTION

Not my girl yet i show her affection
i truly love her & here’s the explanation
to keep a smile on your face i pay attention
like a book cover i can’t read you really
so i flip through each page in its entirety

With

Each chapter becoming my opportunity
to show you every inch of my love entirely
you’ve made me illiterate to the past literally
here with every letter of your name written

I’m

In love which can easily make me a victim
to you its easy to become addicted
as the feeling spreads inside my system
you’ve made me the perfect victim

From the ink on your exterior
or should i say hidden close to your interior
as i climb your ladder
showing that you truly matter

image

photo:kim lee

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

