MANY WAYS TO SAY

I hang my love for her on my wall
so when others try to walk
in they view her in the narrow hall

&

Her breathe is intoxicating like alcohol
each word drunkens my thoughts
i write her wanting to hang out

But

Erase the note after repeating it out loud
feeling that she’s worth more now
than anything that comes out my mouth
& here’s how

My

Alarm clock is the beauty of your smile
it’s like a sunrise that goes on for miles
from the time i open my eyes
i think of the many ways to say you’re mine

image

please feel free to leave comments, follow or reblog thank you for your support! : )

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

