IN MY ROOM

I heard an angel sing as soon
as i kissed her for the first time in my room
frozen into the moments we choose to

Spend

With each other
we become a shelter
to everything we’ve been missing

Displayed

In full view
as the thought goes right back to my room
& undressing you
mentally & physically as sweet as honey dew
you for me

&

I’m going to promise something i can’t keep
never having the thought of us in my dreams
you’re a lullaby to me
in my room

image

photo:unknown

Lino Robles

One thought on “IN MY ROOM

Leave a Reply

