I STILL LOVE HER

She came to me in a foggy smoke
then when i tried to inhale her i choked
she wasn’t to be mine i supposed

Yet

Her name lingers with every breath out my throat
she consumes my whole aura
my soul & future
i guess i still love her

With

Each word im becoming an author
to everything she’s ever wondered
i write down the answers

To

The point that each thought comes with commas
never ending ideas schooled in good karma
i’ll say it again i still love her

image

photo :unknown

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

