I LOOK AT YOU

Whats the difference between obsession & love
when the passion is the same & fits me like a glove
I look at you & ask what is there to hold
for starters you’re the spread on loves roll

Why

Give you slices when you’d prefer it whole
like a sculpture your love is all i want to mold
philosophically speaking you’re engraved in my mental code
i’d stand behind you & hold

Onto

Everything i’ve always figured to have known
even though the situation doesn’t call for it though
like soccer i always make you my goal
i miss you even when not on the go
as the street & all detours lead me down your road

Everything

About you is fancy
so i’m going to RSVP
you’re the ticket & everything about you equals me
& my reality

image

art:brionya james

Lino Robles

Leave a Reply

