TASTE OF DECEIT

I tasted deceit
all over her lips
unknowingly against all that i wished

So

I rode the emotional wave after this
since i checked you onto loves list
declared you worthy of my eternal bliss

Feeling

That you’d be worth every risk
jasmine thompson cover like I’m going to lose you sealed with a kiss
on a Sunday afternoon i reminisce
each & every texted piece

Collecting

My thoughts on each & every sacrifice
being fateful to you equaled my life
emancipation equaled us till i read things that night

Moving

Forward cuts me deep like a knife
yet i’ll try to keep it in the back of my mind
sensing that you repent that part of your life

Since

I tasted deceit

image

Lino Robles

6 thoughts on “TASTE OF DECEIT

Leave a Reply

