AS I WALKED AWAY 

Not seeing you for over 10 years
now that you’re in sight there’s
lots about you i want to hear

I

Wanted a hug glad to know you’re ok
you jumped back i’d rather not you’d say
knowing you still loved me as you did yesterday

While

My intentions were getting to know you again today
not in a physical way
just to reconnect with a friend without delay

But

Emotions took that away
no longer feeling bad about what took place
in the past without a chance
to say it i made amends that day

As

I walked away

Leave a Reply

