LOVE CLONED 

I want to sit
next to you & talk about life
the etiquette of love that keeps me blind
& the euphoria of how we should spend our time

During

This moment I’d like to say is a combination of love & lust
sprinkled with all my desires of the truth
of how in a panoramic state of mind all I see is you

The

Words are keen
yet for whatever reason I cannot seem
to speak
or paint the picture the way it’s meant to be seen

Now

That’s deep
loss of weight & sleep
my thoughts; so fragile I’ve become timid
don’t know why cause if i get it out I’m winning

I’ve

Seen plenty of girls, but in you I’ve seen a woman
like my mom; which brings me home
before it gets dark with no other reason to roam
cause you’re my better half cloned
Reboot old poem..

2 thoughts on “LOVE CLONED 

Leave a Reply

